Armenia Roll Call

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 131415

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sausy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2010 at 3:45pm

Originally posted by sausageroll sausageroll wrote:

bump......who is going 747 package, if so what package option did ye go for?

Meself and Sausy, cheapest available of course. You stumped up the cash yet Citizen?
No, as was waiting for others, deffo going on it, but may be going on my tobler now..can i crash yer party?Embarrassed

We are all waiting to the last minute so. Your more than welcome to join our gang but there is a nominal feeBig%20smile

its a very elite gang citizen with a tough induction process. whats your opinion on carlsberg at 9am?
9am is petty lightweight lads..Big%20smile..I take it ye didn't pay deposits to 747 then?

didn't say anything about starting at 9Wink

€150 deposits paid a good while back

eire32 View Drop Down
xHamster's Free Porn Videos

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eire32 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2010 at 4:24pm

Hotel Regineh

any one staying here?

ThrowInDelap View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ThrowInDelap Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2010 at 4:25pm

Hotel Regineh

any one staying here?

Looks very big.
If time's a drug, then Big Ben is a huge needle injecting it into the sky.
peterIreland View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote peterIreland Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2010 at 4:31pm
No eire but it looks lovely. If my hostel is rotten do you wanna swap

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote peterIreland Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jul 2010 at 12:41pm
Has anyone been to Armenia before. Is it safe over there or what?
The Saint View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Saint Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jul 2010 at 12:44pm
Originally posted by sasa sasa wrote:

Has anyone been to Armenia before. Is it safe over there or what?

its normally safe but wont be with all us ybig creeps floating around

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote peterIreland Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jul 2010 at 12:46pm
Yeah that is true Saint. My da is freaking out about me going says its not safe but I think he is just saying that cause he is my da and thats his job!!! I hope the men are not as creepy as the ones in Paris anyway

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote the_walls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jul 2010 at 3:29pm

Yeah that is true Saint. My da is freaking out about me going says its not safe but I think he is just saying that cause he is my da and thats his job!!! I hope the men are not as creepy as the ones in Paris anyway

My mother was in the Bank of Ireland in Westport this week seeing if they were able to sort me out with Armenian currency (they werent) and the lady behind overheard her. She asked Mam was she going to Armenia, obviously Mam said it was for me that Ireland were playing over there. She used to be a teacher over there for 20 years and only came home to Ireland a few years ago. She reckons that they are some of the nicest and friendliest people you could ever meet and are very laid back and that Yerevan is a very safe city, much safer than Dublin she reckoned anyway. Also Ive had a look at a few tourist reviews online and no one seems to have a bad word to say about the place. Id imagine your Dad is worried because its such a random place and people are usually a bit afraid of the unknown.

Irish people really do go everywhere dont they. 20 years in AremniaShockedShocked

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote peterIreland Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jul 2010 at 4:34pm
Ah good stuff walls i did do a bit of reading up on it and it seemed to be saying the same alright. Just wont be going anywhere on my own just in case. Nice to hear it from someone thats been there tho. Yeah it is a random place to live alright but fair play to her all the same !!!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pipkin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jul 2010 at 4:41pm

My mother was in the Bank of Ireland in Westport this week seeing if they were able to sort me out with Armenian currency (they werent) and the lady behind overheard her. She asked Mam was she going to Armenia, obviously Mam said it was for me that Ireland were playing over there. She used to be a teacher over there for 20 years and only came home to Ireland a few years ago. She reckons that they are some of the nicest and friendliest people you could ever meet and are very laid back and that Yerevan is a very safe city, much safer than Dublin she reckoned anyway. Also Ive had a look at a few tourist reviews online and no one seems to have a bad word to say about the place. Id imagine your Dad is worried because its such a random place and people are usually a bit afraid of the unknown.

Irish people really do go everywhere dont they. 20 years in AremniaShockedShocked

In fairness when you mention to any joe soap that it borders Iran, the first word that comes to mind is 'unsafe'. And Im sure Iran is a safe place as Ive heard stories from our away match in the play-offs bar from what I remember hearing a few rowdy Iranians that were unhappy with the Irish women being allowed in.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Paulie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jul 2010 at 4:42am

In fairness when you mention to any joe soap that it borders Iran, the first word that comes to mind is 'unsafe'. And Im sure Iran is a safe place as Ive heard stories from our away match in the play-offs bar from what I remember hearing a few rowdy Iranians that were unhappy with the Irish women being allowed in.

Yeah I think when people hear it shares a border with Iran they make assumptions alright. I think once people hear that it's a Christian as opposed to a Muslim state, they tend to have a change of mind. I'm not saying that the fact it's a Christian country guarantees safety, but I reckon that any Irish women travelling over for the match will feel a lot more comfortable knowing that it's not a Muslim country.

Edited by Paulie - 28 Jul 2010 at 4:42am
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 131415