New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - A list of away trip panics down the years on YBIG

A list of away trip panics down the years on YBIG

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 8>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Max Power Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Apr 2013 at 1:36am
Haha great post! Don't go near any of the threads about the away trips or tickets for this reason, unnecessary panic when everyone always gets there, gets to the game and has a belter of a time!!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Apr 2013 at 1:48am
I think people just post alot of these things for conversation. There was a great buzz on here leading up to the euros with all the talk on it

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AntrimMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Apr 2013 at 3:48am
Ah f**k it- cant beat them etc etc.

The single best line ever was the Andorran cops ( all fookin 4 of them) stopping ticketless fans at the border. For the love of god like...

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote El_nino Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Apr 2013 at 7:58am
Remember reading on the Kazakhstan away thread before heading off that some lads were worried about an earthquake striking Astana!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote seanyshuffler Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Apr 2013 at 8:11am
Can we also get a sarcasm button installed. Help those who don't understand when someone is being it.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MC Hammered Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Apr 2013 at 9:01am

The single best line ever was the Andorran cops ( all fookin 4 of them) stopping ticketless fans at the border. For the love of god like...

We turned up for the buses in Barca on the morning of the game and one of my mates didn't bring his passport. He is a real worrier and was debating whether to go or not as he thought he might not get into Andorra. Myself and our other pal were telling him that he was freaking over nothing and that he would get in no bother so he decided to go. Once the bus got outside Barca, we got everyone winding him up that there was no chance of him getting in and that he was likely to be arrested for trying to sneak across a border. He was going mad telling us that he was gonna hide in the toilets and we were saying "Yeah, they'll never think of looking there ye clown. What were you thinking trying to get into a country without a passport you lunatic??".

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Apr 2013 at 9:01am

Can we also get a sarcasm button installed. Help those who don't understand when someone is being it.

Yeah this is badly needed

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deise316 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Apr 2013 at 8:40pm

Wouldn't that kind of take away from the whole point of somebody being sarcastic in the first place ?? 

Other than that, it might well be the best idea I've ever heard..................

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Apr 2013 at 8:49pm

Wouldn't that kind of take away from the whole point of somebody being sarcastic in the first place ?? 

Other than that, it might well be the best idea I've ever heard..................

I don't know how to reply to this!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Apr 2013 at 9:00pm
Sarcasm button would you shut up lads.  one of the best things on here is not know if someone is stupid or being sarcastic or both.  (Eire32 being an obvious example). 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Apr 2013 at 9:59pm
I'd give a bollock to read the Andorra Away thread that got deleted

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Apr 2013 at 10:01pm
Why was it deleted?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Apr 2013 at 10:09pm

Why was it deleted?
certain posters caused panic and mayhem

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daithi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Apr 2013 at 10:11pm
Twas a fine thread, hours of enjoyment LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Landon Donovan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Apr 2013 at 10:11pm

It's Rome

A Hall Of Fame incident right there Clap

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Steve Amsterdam Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Apr 2013 at 11:31am

We turned up for the buses in Barca on the morning of the game and one of my mates didn't bring his passport. He is a real worrier and was debating whether to go or not as he thought he might not get into Andorra. Myself and our other pal were telling him that he was freaking over nothing and that he would get in no bother so he decided to go. Once the bus got outside Barca, we got everyone winding him up that there was no chance of him getting in and that he was likely to be arrested for trying to sneak across a border. He was going mad telling us that he was gonna hide in the toilets and we were saying "Yeah, they'll never think of looking there ye clown. What were you thinking trying to get into a country without a passport you lunatic??".

Remember that. There was another lad aswell without his passport too. Even thuogh it said quite clearly in bold on the vouchers I sent yiz

Great roadtrip though, and all panicking aside, all 4 buses rolled into Andorra without even the slightest check!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trapped Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Apr 2013 at 12:28pm
The Andorra ticket fiasco wins it comfortably.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Guf10 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Apr 2013 at 12:31pm
Originally posted by Trapped Trapped wrote:

The Andorra ticket fiasco wins it comfortably.

Queuing for the tickets was the best part of the trip

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 8>