A Culchie Observation

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: A Culchie Observation
    Posted: 27 May 2012 at 1:26am
Jaysus.

Is it a rule that you have to be sh*t faced by 11pm down here?

In a late bar at the minute, tshirts (collar up) jeans and filthy white runners seem to be the fashion, I think the dirtier your runners the more respect you get.

Do all evenings end in a row/ or else lads punching tables or Is this linked to how clean your your runners are?

Nothing against country folk at all,Just I think this is the most hicks-Ville town I've ever been in

Edited by 9fingers - 27 May 2012 at 1:30am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MayoMark Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 May 2012 at 1:30am
Are you still in Ballina? If so, what the f**k were you expecting?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Barry Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 May 2012 at 1:36am
Ballina residents are worthless scum
IrishPride View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote IrishPride Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 May 2012 at 1:37am
If your not drunk by 11pm your a pussy and you should leave down the west coast cooler and go up and get yourself a pint like a solid young fella, 

f**kIN QUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUARS

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 May 2012 at 1:38am
Yeah Mark still in Ballina, f**kin hell, nothin against Mayo, love Westport, castlebar is ok too, but these folk are unreal, it reminds me of all the country lads I was in college with years ago, just ten times worse!

One lad asked me where I was from, I said Dublin, he said could be worse ya could bd from Dublin!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MayoMark Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 May 2012 at 1:45am
They're a different breed up there, keep your distance I say.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 May 2012 at 1:47am

They're a different breed up there, keep your distance I say.

Where you from?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 May 2012 at 1:48am

Ballina residents are worthless scum

Right as always Qman

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MayoMark Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 May 2012 at 1:51am
Castlebar

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 May 2012 at 1:56am
As bad as ballina is, the loft was a good pub for a pint. its a sh*te town but its not that dangerous tbh

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 May 2012 at 1:56am

Castlebar

Ah right,

Anyway summary before bed, Ballina is a strange kip, decent location tho

IE lots if decent shtuff nearby

Edited by 9fingers - 27 May 2012 at 1:59am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 May 2012 at 1:58am

As bad as ballina is, the loft was a good pub for a pint. its a sh*te town but its not that dangerous tbh

No one in it, seemed like a kip.
Bartra or the JUG seemed to be the busiest spots

Edited by 9fingers - 27 May 2012 at 2:00am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 May 2012 at 2:05am

Castlebar

To call a spade a spade mark and apart from ybig emoticons illustrating a thumbs up for castlebar as thats where you re from, even you ve to admit westport is a better drinking spot and nicer atmosphere. i used to go over to castlebar as the pubs were good for underage drinking with the old henleys which was great craic but it shut down. castlebar doesnt even have the same craic after mayo home games in the league or championship ive noticed in the last few years

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MayoMark Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 May 2012 at 2:29am
I don't drink so I couldn't give a fiddlers

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote the_walls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 May 2012 at 1:02pm

Jaysus.

In a late bar at the minute, tshirts (collar up) jeans and filthy white runners seem to be the fashion, I think the dirtier your runners the more respect you get.

Do all evenings end in a row/ or else lads punching tables or Is this linked to how clean your your runners are?

Nothing against country folk at all,Just I think this is the most hicks-Ville town I've ever been in

You do know that not all culchies are the same right? Mayo isnt the same as Wexford. Cork isnt the same as Westmeath.

Ballina is a kip though Thumbs Up

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Green Devil Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 May 2012 at 3:50pm

Jaysus.

Jaysus LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FREEWHEELER Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 May 2012 at 7:10pm
C'mon Milla, where's your defence of Ballina?
hoobedoo View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hoobedoo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 May 2012 at 7:10pm
Dunno what it is about mayo but allot of craiced people from that part of the world. And I mean craiced in a good way. I've tons of friends fom diff parts of mayo and boy can they drink. I can more then hold my own but I've given up even trying to match them. Sound heads from up there, but like every place your bound to meet a few nutters.
The seeds of doubt that were sown at the weekend against Egypt have been doused by a dose of Jack Charlton's almighty weedkiller.<br />