Topic: Popular foods you don't like
Subject: Popular foods you don't like
Date Posted: 12 Nov 2023 at 12:34pm
Beef Stew
Spaghetti
Crepes

Date Posted: 12 Nov 2023 at 12:36pm
All Cheese

Date Posted: 12 Nov 2023 at 12:37pm
Eggs

Date Posted: 12 Nov 2023 at 12:49pm
Beef stew/Guinness stew etc.
Tuna
Mussels 
Most fish (i'll eat it but last thing i'd order in a restaurant) Shellfish minus the mussels is ok though

Date Posted: 12 Nov 2023 at 12:53pm
Pizza - tomato sauce ruins it for me.

Date Posted: 12 Nov 2023 at 1:03pm
Cheese Dead

Date Posted: 12 Nov 2023 at 1:18pm
Mexican food. Guacamole and the like.

Date Posted: 12 Nov 2023 at 2:29pm
Butter. Mayo. Coleslaw. 

Posted By: SeaSharp
Date Posted: 12 Nov 2023 at 2:31pm
"Chinese" takeaway. Vile sh*te, not a patch on the authentic stuff.

Date Posted: 12 Nov 2023 at 3:12pm
Chocolate brownies

Date Posted: 12 Nov 2023 at 11:41pm
I dont think there’s any food item I don’t like. Eat pretty much everything and especially love trying local cuisine everywhere I go. One of my biggest hates is people who say thy don’t like something and have never tried it Confused

Date Posted: 12 Nov 2023 at 11:44pm
Chicken wings - not enough meat on them and you’ve that fatty bit at the top 

Bacon - especially in a hotel for breakfast, always undercooked 

Date Posted: 12 Nov 2023 at 11:52pm

I dont think there’s any food item I don’t like. Eat pretty much everything and especially love trying local cuisine everywhere I go. One of my biggest hates is people who say thy don’t like something and have never tried it Confused

Fussy eaters Thumbs Down

Date Posted: 12 Nov 2023 at 11:57pm

Fussy eaters Thumbs Down

Yup. Try and eat everything in every place. Expand your horizons as much as possible 

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2023 at 12:05am
Spare ribs from Chinese 

Great, another piece of bone with minimal meat on it covered in barbecue sauce 

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2023 at 12:25am
This thread is full of weirdos.

The only answer is beans 

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2023 at 4:14am

Spare ribs from Chinese 

Great, another piece of bone with minimal meat on it covered in barbecue sauce 

Never understand the fascination with spare ribs. You get f*ck all off them.

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2023 at 8:42am
Bacon and cabbage and tuna.

Not a fan of aubergine either.

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2023 at 11:14am
Man I love all this stuff mentioned above. Only things I can't stomach are aubergine, olives, sardines which I wouldn't think are popular anyway.

One I'm not a fan of is fizzy drinks, Coke, Sprite etc, never been a fan of them at all, would pick up a Capri Sun or Ribena if i'm stopped at an Applegreen over them.

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2023 at 11:31am
Yeah I was thinking no wonder I am fat I like all the foods mentioned ha.

Would agree with things like spare ribs and wings, I don’t dislike them but wouldn’t be something I would run to on a menu because of the lack of meat you get and the mess.

not a huge fan of is certain veg. Will eat them if I have to but would normally eat around things like cabbage, parsnips.

I would also put mushrooms in the dislike bucket. 

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2023 at 12:52pm
Tuna
Bananas
Raw onion

No issue with most other foods

Posted By: Flanno7hi
Date Posted: 13 Nov 2023 at 1:15pm
Coleslaw, Mayonnaise 
Dairy milk chocolate.

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2023 at 1:21pm
Originally posted by Flanno7hi Flanno7hi wrote:

Coleslaw, Mayonnaise 
Dairy milk chocolate.

specifically that one?

Posted By: Flanno7hi
Date Posted: 13 Nov 2023 at 1:36pm

Originally posted by Flanno7hi Flanno7hi wrote:

Coleslaw, Mayonnaise 
Dairy milk chocolate.

specifically that one?

Yep.

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2023 at 1:39pm
Pork chops.  Rank yokes.

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2023 at 1:51pm
Any kind of fat on meat Dead

Posted By: Bandwagon
Date Posted: 13 Nov 2023 at 1:53pm
Eggs. 

Its more so the smell / texture of them is whats off putting but I still obviously eat them as an ingredient in other products and I'll even go as far as using the yoke to dip on a Fry!

Fishy Fish too. 

Like Tuna and Sardines. Or ones with a loads loads of bones or scales. Wouldn't be going near it at all if it still has a head or a tail either. In other words, plain haddock or cod fillets is as far as I go but more usually its Birdseye Fish Figers on a sambo LOL

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2023 at 2:33pm
Sushi 
Fish (besides Tuna and Salmon)

Posted By: notpropaganda73
Date Posted: 13 Nov 2023 at 2:34pm
Really the only thing that is probably popular which I avoid is anything lemony for dessert. Never liked lemon cheesecake, lemon drizzle cakes or any of that. 

Not really a fan of gazpacho/salmorejo either which isn't a popular position to take with a Spanish partner LOL

Outside of that I'm struggling to think of anything I wouldn't try at least once. Most of the things listed in this thread are things I'd very happily eat.

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2023 at 2:37pm
Tripe , yep it's famous and popular in Burnley as one shop sells it and nothing else .
 People eat it with vinegar on it , just the look of it .

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2023 at 2:45pm
Lobster in unbelievably overrated. It’s hard work and it doesn’t taste of anything. When you get a lobster role it is enhanced with the mayonnaise and paprika, but that’s akin to stuffing a Turkey.

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2023 at 7:17pm
Stew. Chinese. Spice bag .

Burger places like Eddie rockets. Nothing wrong with it. But usually over priced for what it is. 

Posted By: Greener92
Date Posted: 13 Nov 2023 at 7:19pm
Beetroot Dead

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2023 at 7:40pm
Mushrooms, vile looking things. The devil's veg

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2023 at 8:46pm
Steak is a grossly over rated meat.

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2023 at 8:46pm

Mushrooms, vile looking things. The devil's veg

I eat them raw. Never get a good reaction. 

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2023 at 9:55pm

FFS thats where the taste comes from 

Celery  - disgusting 

Cucumber  - tasteless 

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2023 at 10:07pm
Without being too much of a pedant, it’s popular foods. 
People are naming celery, beetroot, aubergines, tripe and mushrooms which are probably one of the most common foods that people don’t like 

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2023 at 10:07pm

You can’t have had a good one then. When done well it’s heavenly. The problem is for every ten you eat, maybe one or two are good.

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2023 at 10:10pm
Pancakes/crepes/waffles with melted nutella.  Sickly sweetDead

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2023 at 3:57am

This belongs in the unpopular opinion thread.

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2023 at 6:23am

Celery  - disgusting 

Cucumber  - tasteless 

Ok on Saturday i will cut the fat off my meat and you can eat it Confused

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2023 at 6:26am

Celery  - disgusting 

Cucumber  - tasteless 

Murph you do know that’s a euphemism for something else.  
When in Amsterdam.  Blue light brigade.  

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2023 at 6:42am

Celery  - disgusting 

Cucumber  - tasteless 

Murph you do know that’s a euphemism for something else.  
When in Amsterdam.  Blue light brigade.  

It's been a while but can't wait to see what NR will moan about first LOL

Posted By: Roberto_Carlow
Date Posted: 14 Nov 2023 at 7:57am
Jam. Disgusting stuff that has no place on bread, toast or cakes.

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2023 at 10:47am
I don't eat pasta or rice. 

Posted By: Badgersboys9
Date Posted: 14 Nov 2023 at 11:04am
Chocolate.

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2023 at 2:12pm

Burger places like Eddie rockets. Nothing wrong with it. But usually over priced for what it is. 

So it's not that you don't like it, you're just a tight c***!

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2023 at 6:50pm

So it's not that you don't like it, you're just a tight c***!

“Nothing wrong with it” 

Date Posted: 14 Mar 2024 at 10:30pm
Bought lamb kebabs on stick in dunnes thinking they were beef. Chowed them down this eve. Cooked in air fryer. But f**king things repeating on me. Lamb Dead

Date Posted: 15 Mar 2024 at 12:14am
Spuds.

Posted By: razzmatazaz
Date Posted: 15 Mar 2024 at 12:57am
Crunchies are the worst chocolate bar ever.

Date Posted: 15 Mar 2024 at 3:43am
Anything with Tomato Sauce/Ketchup 

Date Posted: 15 Mar 2024 at 7:01am

Bought lamb kebabs on stick in dunnes thinking they were beef. Chowed them down this eve. Cooked in air fryer. But f**king things repeating on me. Lamb Dead

I get the same with pork, belly like a brick for rest of the day

Posted By: Bandwagon
Date Posted: 15 Mar 2024 at 1:52pm
Originally posted by razzmatazaz razzmatazaz wrote:

Crunchies are the worst chocolate bar ever.

I like the honeycomb in the cruncie but theres far too much of it and not enough chocolate, if they made it like the Yorke Honeycomb they had out a few years ago where its mostly Cadbury choclate and small chunks of honeycomb they'd be onto a winner.

Date Posted: 15 Mar 2024 at 2:20pm
Pork is a horrible meat and can only be ingested with tons of sauce or spices.

Cadbury Creme EggsDead

Crepes/pancakes with melted Nutella

Indian/Chinese food

Posted By: Godzilla
Date Posted: 15 Mar 2024 at 2:36pm
Bacon is savage, but I don't like ham of any kind. Even roast ham.

Date Posted: 15 Mar 2024 at 4:21pm
I saw some story on the information super highway yesterday about some lad who ended up in hospital with severe headaches. He got an MRI of his brain and they discovered worm eggs in his brain. They reckon he got it from ingesting slightly undercooked bacon.

Date Posted: 15 Mar 2024 at 4:23pm

I saw some story on the information super highway yesterday about some lad who ended up in hospital with severe headaches. He got an MRI of his brain and they discovered worm eggs in his brain. They reckon he got it from ingesting slightly undercooked bacon.
Ah why did you have to post that.

Posted By: Greener92
Date Posted: 15 Mar 2024 at 4:30pm
Cans of monster 

Posted By: counterlock
Date Posted: 15 Mar 2024 at 5:30pm
Originally posted by Greener92 Greener92 wrote:

Cans of monster 
Absolute poison that stuff. Only ever had one can of it and it tastes like pure chemicals 

Date Posted: 15 Mar 2024 at 6:17pm
Takeaway pizza - Dominoes, Pizza Hut, Apache, Four Star etc. is the absolute bottom tier of takeaway food. 

Date Posted: 17 Mar 2024 at 11:57pm
Sweet Popcorn 

Posted By: Tyronebhoy
Date Posted: 18 Mar 2024 at 3:31am
Eggs. Yuk, disgusting chicken abortions.

Northmen, Southmen, Comrades All

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2024 at 1:25pm
Ham, Rashers, Roasted peanuts, Cottage Pie, Shepherd's Pie, Mince, M&M's.

Posted By: Huggybeer
Date Posted: 08 Apr 2024 at 3:22pm
Coffee,, Dont get it,, tastes rank

Getting old and intolerant

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2024 at 10:57pm
Ketchup……awful looking,smelling and tastes sh*te

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2024 at 11:06pm
Sticky Toffee Pudding. 

BTW why is this always the dessert in UK pubs?

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2024 at 11:48pm

Sticky Toffee Pudding. 

BTW why is this always the dessert in UK pubs?

Ah here. My favourite dessert

Date Posted: 09 Apr 2024 at 2:33am

Went interrailing years ago and one of the lads in a group we were with brought his own chipper style bottle of ketchup with him. The Candy brand ones.

Used to have it on his pasta Dead

Date Posted: 09 Apr 2024 at 8:38am

Went interrailing years ago and one of the lads in a group we were with brought his own chipper style bottle of ketchup with him. The Candy brand ones.

Used to have it on his pasta Dead
Its actually quite nice. Once its all mixed up 

Posted By: greenlad
Date Posted: 09 Apr 2024 at 8:40am
Sushi......raw fish.....minging......

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2024 at 8:06pm
Rice.  Tasteless sh*te. 

Even when its doused in sauce its sh*te.

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2024 at 8:19pm

Rice.  Tasteless sh*te. 

You need to try more authentic Asian food.

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2024 at 8:22pm

Rice.  Tasteless sh*te. 

What about Risotto? Or Paella? Rice is great.

Posted By: Badgersboys9
Date Posted: 23 Apr 2024 at 8:26pm

Rice.  Tasteless sh*te. 

Or Ambrosia and a tin of fruit cocktail. 

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2024 at 8:49pm

Rice.  Tasteless sh*te. 

PaellaDead

Date Posted: 24 Apr 2024 at 4:55am
You eating plain Uncle Ben’s? It’s all about what you put with it.

Posted By: oldbilly
Date Posted: 24 Apr 2024 at 11:17am
lamb. Awful taste and fatty as f**k.

No Pasaran!

Date Posted: 24 Apr 2024 at 1:35pm

You eating plain Uncle Ben’s? It’s all about what you put with it.

Can't say that anymore, racist apparently

https://www.rte.ie/news/2020/0924/1167246-uncle-ben-rebranding/" rel="nofollow - https://www.rte.ie/news/2020/0924/1167246-uncle-ben-rebranding/