Irish Politics Thread

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 193194195196197 204>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eireland Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2024 at 9:17am
Originally posted by Mush Cassidys Donkey Mush Cassidys Donkey wrote:

Auld Finny O'Toole has an article today in the Blueshirt Times stating what's next for Ireland Centre Right Party. imagine we had people in the thread stating last week FG were too left wing LOL
In terms of refugees they are definitely not right wing. And that's the most relevant issue in the country lately. 

if you think immigration is going to be the most important thing on the lips of working and middle class people at the next local and general elections then you may take you're head out of the sand. The latest ERSI report suggests that. 
When you emigrate for the second time before the next election the whole country will lose their minds. I don't think we could cope with the brain drain losing a man like you.

Immigration in the traditional sense won't be an issue but those claiming refugee status after destroying documents most certainly will. Numbers are even higher this year then last which is bonkers. I don't think you lefties realise the hole we are in just yet. This issue isn't going to go away.

Edited by eireland - 03 Apr 2024 at 9:19am
notpropaganda73 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote notpropaganda73 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2024 at 9:48am
a party that has overseen one of the most horrific and inhumane immigration systems in the western world for decades, and are making noises about processing asylum claims in 'third countries' (the UK's Rwanda policy from fellow lefties, the Tories), while being part of the centre-right bloc in the EU that has funded the Frontex agency and concentration camps in Libya are bleeding heart lefties soft on immigration

Varadkar is a commie and the mainstream meeja are all out to change Ireland into a country of military aged men from out foreign because that's what the wokerati want

Trigboy 10 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trigboy 10 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2024 at 10:14am
Originally posted by Jackal Jackal wrote:

Originally posted by counterlock counterlock wrote:

Originally posted by notpropaganda73 notpropaganda73 wrote:

Like I said I’d be very surprised and it’d be a loss to the Dáil if so

This is the same guy who deleted messages about getting his pal a job to save space on his phone, like it's 1996 again. The same phone that he claimed was hacked, yet it was never reported to the Gardai and he continued to use said phone. The Dáil will be grand without him

His wealth too is money belong to his father. That money that was hiding out in the Cayman Islands.
His department also held a party during lockdown that he was present at and he said they were celebrating Ireland getting a position on the UN council. For some reason this didn’t get the same coverage as the RTE party or the media didn’t go after it the same way the media did in the UK went after the Conservative party for lockdown parties. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote thebronze14 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2024 at 2:03pm

Auld Finny O'Toole has an article today in the Blueshirt Times stating what's next for Ireland Centre Right Party. imagine we had people in the thread stating last week FG were too left wing LOL
In terms of refugees they are definitely not right wing. And that's the most relevant issue in the country lately. 

Refugees and not knowing your left from your right are the only two issues in your head anyway

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eireland Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2024 at 2:23pm

Refugees and not knowing your left from your right are the only two issues in your head anyway
20 and thirty year olds not being able to afford rent or to buy a home is another issue. Vulture funds buying so many estates. Not training enough doctors. Not funding Garda resources badly needed. Not paying our highly trained nurses enough to remain or give them adequate working conditions. Issues with trained pharmacists, further ed teachers etc. social issues such such as waiting lists for schools, doctors and day care/creches/play schools. 
A national media robbing our taxes, full of corruption and basically a government propaganda piece. 

I mean I could name the million issues that are leading to the social suicide of this country and a disastrous birthrate meaning this country has no future without mass immigration. And before you say it all these issues will affect the kids of these immigrants too who will emigrate in huge numbers and will need to be replaced as well. 

There's literally a million other issues as well just because the current disaster is a refugee scam hurting our tourism industry doesn't mean it's there isn't many others. Good thing birthrates haven't leveled elsewhere because we'd be f**ked otherwise and good thing we haven't had another recession yet. Time is ticking though.

Edited by eireland - 03 Apr 2024 at 2:26pm
Mush Cassidys Donkey View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mush Cassidys Donkey Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2024 at 3:06pm

20 and thirty year olds not being able to afford rent or to buy a home is another issue. Vulture funds buying so many estates. Not training enough doctors. Not funding Garda resources badly needed. Not paying our highly trained nurses enough to remain or give them adequate working conditions. Issues with trained pharmacists, further ed teachers etc. social issues such such as waiting lists for schools, doctors and day care/creches/play schools. 
A national media robbing our taxes, full of corruption and basically a government propaganda piece. 

I mean I could name the million issues that are leading to the social suicide of this country and a disastrous birthrate meaning this country has no future without mass immigration. And before you say it all these issues will affect the kids of these immigrants too who will emigrate in huge numbers and will need to be replaced as well. 

There's literally a million other issues as well just because the current disaster is a refugee scam hurting our tourism industry doesn't mean it's there isn't many others. Good thing birthrates haven't leveled elsewhere because we'd be f**ked otherwise and good thing we haven't had another recession yet. Time is ticking though.

I’ve actually expanded that rant for you.

20 and thirty year olds not being able to afford rent – Government failure not immigration

20 and thirty year olds not being able to afford or to buy a home - Government failure not immigration

Vulture funds buying so many estates - Government failure not immigration

Not training enough doctors - Government failure not immigration

Not funding Garda resources - Government failure not immigration

Not paying our highly trained nurses enough to remain - Government failure not immigration

adequate working conditions for nurses - Government failure not immigration

Issues with trained pharmacists - Government failure not immigration

further ed teachers etc. - Government failure not immigration

social issues such such as waiting lists for schools, doctors and day care/creches/play schools - Government failure not immigration

national media robbing our taxes, full of corruption and basically a government propaganda piece - Government failure not immigration

hurting our tourism industry:  have a read of this, tourism is booming according to Bord Failte https://www.failteireland.ie/FailteIreland/media/WebsiteStructure/Documents/Publications/failte-ireland-tourism-barometer-january-2024.pdf?ext=.pdf

Yet yet yet yet yet as per your post above, immigration is the most important issue in Ireland. It isn’t, you’ve proved that yourself with you’re own post  

Then you go onto say “a disastrous birthrate meaning this country has no future” yet in the next paragraph you say “Good thing birthrates haven't levelled” what is the flying f**k are you talking about. You’re idiotic rants are getting worse. 

Edited by Mush Cassidys Donkey - 03 Apr 2024 at 3:07pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Deane Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2024 at 3:45pm
The main hotel in the centre of Letterkenny, Donegal, has its entire capacity filled with asylum seekers. 

What happens the people, cleaners etc that worked there? Local contracts they would of had with suppliers etc will change or be cancelled. 

Regular footfall from tourists in cafes etc will be down.

So surely an impact is that it hurts local economies? 

This hotel has been given tens of millions so you can't blame them but I am sure its a similar situation in towns / villages around the country. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bogball88 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2024 at 4:04pm

The main hotel in the centre of Letterkenny, Donegal, has its entire capacity filled with asylum seekers. 

What happens the people, cleaners etc that worked there? Local contracts they would of had with suppliers etc will change or be cancelled. 

This hotel has been given tens of millions so you can't blame them but I am sure its a similar situation in towns / villages around the country. 

Sister in law has a house down in Malin. The only hotel there has been closed for about 2 years and is now inahbited with Ukranians. A real shame to the buzz in the town especially in the summer

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FrankosHereNow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2024 at 4:23pm

Sister in law has a house down in Malin. The only hotel there has been closed for about 2 years and is now inahbited with Ukranians. A real shame to the buzz in the town especially in the summer
How did a closed down hotel add to the buzz in the town?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eireland Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2024 at 6:54pm

20 and thirty year olds not being able to afford rent – Government failure not immigration

20 and thirty year olds not being able to afford or to buy a home - Government failure not immigration

Not paying our highly trained nurses enough to remain - Government failure not immigration

social issues such such as waiting lists for schools, doctors and day care/creches/play schools - Government failure not immigration

national media robbing our taxes, full of corruption and basically a government propaganda piece - Government failure not immigration

hurting our tourism industry:  have a read of this, tourism is booming according to Bord Failte https://www.failteireland.ie/FailteIreland/media/WebsiteStructure/Documents/Publications/failte-ireland-tourism-barometer-january-2024.pdf?ext=.pdf

Yet yet yet yet yet as per your post above, immigration is the most important issue in Ireland. It isn’t, you’ve proved that yourself with you’re own post  

Then you go onto say “a disastrous birthrate meaning this country has no future” yet in the next paragraph you say “Good thing birthrates haven't levelled” what is the flying f**k are you talking about. You’re idiotic rants are getting worse. 

Mush brain I was actually listing a lot of other issues not tied to illegal refugees so you went to all that effort just to agree with me. 

Although illegal refugees sponging off this state (not talking immigrants or legal refugees) will actually make some of those issues worse even though I wasn't linking them and listing all as seperate issues. You seem bent over backwards to defend the government? Hoping silly Simon gives you a job so you don't have to emigrate?

Edited by eireland - 03 Apr 2024 at 6:55pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eireland Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2024 at 6:57pm

How did a closed down hotel add to the buzz in the town?
I'm guessing due to the Ukrainian war being on for over 2 years now it shut to house them instead. This is the same area which is huge and quite populated and has 1 squad car to cover the region 😂

Many other hotels across Donegal have closed for refugees as well. This county is hated by the government. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2024 at 7:02pm
Which government since the foundation of the state has been good and what made them good ? 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2024 at 7:50pm

Mush brain I was actually listing a lot of other issues not tied to illegal refugees so you went to all that effort just to agree with me. 

Although illegal refugees sponging off this state (not talking immigrants or legal refugees) will actually make some of those issues worse even though I wasn't linking them and listing all as seperate issues. You seem bent over backwards to defend the government? Hoping silly Simon gives you a job so you don't have to emigrate?

He’s literally pointed out government failures, how on earth is that bending over backwards to defend them? Confused

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cabra Hoop Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2024 at 8:21pm

Which government since the foundation of the state has been good and what made them good ? 
Don't know the answer to that. Do you ?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nvidic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2024 at 9:05pm

Seán Lemass with Whitaker in Finance. Started the transformation of Ireland from agricultural backwater to modern economy. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2024 at 9:12pm

Seán Lemass with Whitaker in Finance. Started the transformation of Ireland from agricultural backwater to modern economy. 

Noel Browne ? 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2024 at 9:19pm

Noel Browne ? 

No Browne was in the first inter party government of 1948 - 1951.  
Lemass was a FF Taoiseach who took over from Devalera in the late 50s and Whitaker was a senior civil servant in Dept of Finance. 
Mush Cassidys Donkey View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mush Cassidys Donkey Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2024 at 9:42pm

He’s literally pointed out government failures, how on earth is that bending over backwards to defend them? Confused

LOL tis unreal. LOL 

He's in John Water territory this chap. Absolute thick as sh*t. 
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 193194195196197 204>